Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committee

This page last reviewed January 21, 2016

The Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committee (RSAC) was established in April 1996 as a group of independent scientists who make non-binding recommendations to the California Air Resources Board (ARB) on the science related to the reactivity of volatile organic compounds, such as hydrocarbons.

Committee Members

Dr. John Seinfeld of the California Institute of Technology

Dr. Roger Atkinson of the University of California at Riverside

Dr. Jack Calvert of the National Center for Atmospheric Research

Dr. Harvey Jeffries of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Jana Milford of the University of Colorado at Boulder

Dr. Armistead Russell of the Georgia Institute of Technology

Meeting Information and Summaries

All RSAC meetings will be scheduled with at least 10 days' notice and will be open to the public. The public will be given an opportunity at these meetings to comment. Meeting agendas and summaries will be posted on this website as soon as they are available.

If you have any questions or comments about the content of the RSAC pages, please contact Dongmin Luo at (916) 324-8496.